Reviews

  • Magazine Reviews on the Power Flow PA-28 Tuned Exhaust System:
  • “Power Flow’s tuned exhaust for the 140 packs that extra power.” AOPA Pilot, February 2002.
  • “Overall, the Power Flow tuned exhaust delivers what the company promises. Though each installation is different, Power Flow is proving that its numbers are honest.” AOPA Pilot, February 2002.
  • “A little boost in climb and cruise goes a long way.” Plane & Pilot, June 2004
  • “…the 140 also posted measurable improvement with the new exhaust system.” AOPA Pilot, February 2002.

Customer Reviews on the Power Flow PA-28 Tuned Exhaust System:

  • "Well everyone, I finally did it. Flew down to Sun n Fun from Detroit in my 140 and stopped by in Daytona to get the Powerflow system installed on the way home. WORTH EVERY PENNY. MUCH better climb (added more than 300' minute easily). Higher speed by a few knots. Added 100+ RPM on the tach. Much shorter takeoff roll. Lower fuel consumption by > 1 gallon per hour. 140 performed flawlessly and the PowerFlow made the ride home a pleasure. Thanks Robin!" Jeffrey Dalton - Waterford, MI PA28-140 (O-320)
  • "I've had the Power Flow on my plane for about 3 months (approx. 50 hours) now, and I'm happy to say it is all that it's advertised to be and more. I've been very impressed with the takeoff and climb performance, even with my high-time engine. I'm seeing about 125 static rpm increase. On a 75 (F) degree day, fuel to the tabs (36 gal), I get a 1000ft/min climb-out at 85 MPH from our airport (1012 ft msl), where I used to get 600-700ft/min . Takeoff roll is noticeably shorter. My engine runs cooler, and the fuel burn is down about 0.8 - 0.9 gph. Thanks for a great product." Joseph Buckley - Mora, MN PA28-140 (O-320)
  • "It's official! After the first 5.5 hours of dual in our 68' Cherokee 140 I am a believer. The PowerFlow exhaust is amazing. My instructor flies his own 64' Cherokee 140/160 conversion and the first words out of his mouth were "WOW this thing climbs!" The 750fpm on a 75F degree day at 2600' density altitude was a shock. We have been flying at 1950 to 2000 pounds with full fuel and my lard butt plus the CFI. The engine is at 1900 hours since new so this is no small feat. The other comment from the CFI is how much quieter the cabin is and how cool the cockpit stays with the muffler removed from the firewall." Andy Jones - Dublin, OH PA28-140 (O-320)
  • "The Power Flow added an additional 125+ RPM on T/O, which translates into significantly more power.It accelerates faster (eagerly) and climbs out at 150 FPM better than before and cruises about 15 MPH faster. The CHTs dropped a whopping 50 to 100 degrees. The gain in speed may be subjective, but this bird gained at least 15 MPH. Since this installation, I've had zero oil on the belly. I don't have an air/oil seperator - now I don't need one. I'm a skeptic, but the Power Flow system watered my eyes with performance. A great mod!" Samuel Wilcox - APO, Panama PA28-140 (O-320)
  • "Before I was getting 200-400 FPM at 5,000 foot airport elevation, after was getting 400-600 FPM." Robert D. Stager - Kanab, UT PA28-160 (0-320)
  • "I stopped off in Daytona to have Vic at Power Flow do a flawless installation of the latest tuned-exhaust system for the 140... Wow! The improvement in performance is nothing short of amazing. Climb rate increased close to 300 fpm, top speed increased five knots and fuel consumption went down at least one gph. The real result for my business? Rentals of my aircraft have more than doubled since May, and my customers couldn't be happier. It was well worth the $4k investments in modification to improve the performance of 56041." Text published in PIPER FLYER, October 2004 Issue." Jeff Dalton - MI PA28-140 (O-320 160 HP)
  • "Climb out much better with the Power Flow exhaust."
  • John Rough - Wayland, MI PA28-140 (O-320)

General Magazine Reviews on the Power Flow

  • “I’m not a test pilot but… even I could tell there was a difference. It was that obvious.” Flying Magazine, August 1999
  • "Although it’s not free, Power Flow has created the closest thing to free horsepower that we’ve seen.” AOPA Pilot, January 2000
  • “A rate-of-climb increase of about 20 percent is remarkable – not to mention the safety factor increase when leaving high-altitude airports or climbing through cloud layers.” Private Pilot Magazine, December 2000
  • “…boosts the Lycoming O-320’s output by at least 20HP, while simultaneously reducing fuel flow and lowering CHT’s. Geez, what a deal.” The Aviation Consumer, May 1999
  • “At the conclusion of the flights, there was no questions that the PFS had improved both climb and cruise performance.” Plane & Pilot, December 2006. (M20 200hp)
  • “Upon opening the large boxes, I was immediately impressed.” Cessna Owner Magazine, September 2002.