Reviews

General Magazine Reviews on the Power Flow Tuned Exhaust

  • “…Power Flow systems offer among the best bang for buck of any mods we’ve reviewed.” – The Aviation Consumer – Feb. 2009
  • “There’s very little available on the aftermarket these days providing the same return rate on investment.” – The Aviation Consumer – Feb. 2009
  • “…we are convinced they have a well engineered product and they have made reasonable performance claims.” – Light Plane Maintenance – Sept. 2008
  • “…the company’s money back guarantee almost makes it a no-brainer to give it a try.” – The Aviation Consumer – Feb. 2009
  • “I’m not a test pilot but… even I could tell there was a difference. It was that obvious.” Flying Magazine, August 1999
  • "Although it’s not free, Power Flow has created the closest thing to free horsepower that we’ve seen.” AOPA Pilot, January 2000
  • “A rate-of-climb increase of about 20 percent is remarkable – not to mention the safety factor increase when leaving high-altitude airports or climbing through cloud layers.” Private Pilot Magazine, December 2000 (click to read)
  • “…boosts the Lycoming O-320’s output by at least 20HP, while simultaneously reducing fuel flow and lowering CHT’s. Geez, what a deal.” The Aviation Consumer, May 1999
  • “At the conclusion of the flights, there was no questions that the PFS had improved both climb and cruise performance.” Plane & Pilot,December 2006. (M20 200hp)
  • “Upon opening the large boxes, I was immediately impressed.” Cessna Owner Magazine, September 2002.
  • “This is a quantum leap in climb performance.” Cessna Pilots Association Magazine, August 1999
  • “In the aircraft industry, you see many “mods” claiming incredible changes to performance. It is refreshing to see one that actually lives up to its performance claims.” Cessna Owner Magazine, September 2002.
  • “The engine gets a more complete fuel burn. The effect in the cockpit is that it will take less throttle to get the same RPM” Aircraft Maintenance Technology Magazine, March 2005
Posted 12/04/15: Cardinal Flyers Online Fly-in 2105 - multiple testimonials from C177RG and FG:

Customer Reviews on the Power Flow AA5 (O-360) Tuned Exhaust System:

  • I was so happy that the claims made by you guys were spot on. I have always had the throttle firewalled in the past with similar conditions of temperature and up on max weight but to be at 10,000 ft plus and be pulling throttle back was very unusual and the climb performance was just sensational. The exhaust is worth every cent and I am extremely happy with it and would like to thank you guys for manufacturing a product that does what you say it will, that, these days is extremely rare. Well done.

Craig Flanagan - Gateshead, Australia AA5B (0-360)

  • I climbed to 17,550 feet (19,650 foot density altitude). Pretty good for a 26 year old engine.

Mark Stolzberg - Stony Brook, NY Grumman AA5B Tiger (O-360)

  • The climb improved by 200fpm, overall speed by about 5 miles per hour.

Steve Cummings - Lawrence, KS Grumman Tiger (AG-5B)

  • I like the looks of the exhaust- not as long or low as expected. I knew it had more kick and go especially on take off. On 5/22/02 flew to Tiffin Aire Inc, Ohio and had my Sensenich propeller repitched from 63" to 65" specs cruise and static balance. I can still red line (RPM's) with the cruise prop. My temp gauge is just a little cooler as prior to the tuned exhaust. I am getting better fuel burn, 1 gal or so per hour.

Paul Yusko - Spring Lake, MI Grumman Tiger (AA-5B)